Building Officials

The RDCK employs Building Officials based in Nelson, Nakusp and Creston. 

Building Officials and Electoral Areas: 

Erik Stout, RBO 

Senior Building Official 

Creston Office

Electoral Area A:Wynndel/East Shore-Kootenay Lake includes the communities of Boswell, Sirdar, Sanca, Wynndel, Gray Creek, Kootenay Bay, Riondel, Twin Bays, Kuskanook, Pilot Bay and Crawford Bay.

Electoral Area B: Canyon, Erickson, Lister, Huscroft, Rykerts, Arrow Creek, Yahk, Goatfell, Kingsgate, Kitchener, Glenlily, Goat River Bottom and the Lower Kootenay Band (Yaqan Nukiy) of the Ktunaxa Nation

Electoral Area C: Duck Lake, Lakeview, West Creston (Flats) and South Reclamation.

Manda McIntyre, RBO

Dipl. Arch. Tech

Senior Building Official 

Nelson Office

Electoral Area I: Glade, Shoreaces, Tarrys and Thrums

Electoral Area J: Blueberry, Deer Park, Fairview, Ootischenia, Pass Creek, Raspberry and Robson

Chris Gainham, Building Department Manager Nelson Office

Electoral Area F: Grohman, North of Nelson and North Shore (Area F – East of Kootenay River Bridge)

Stefan Jones
Nelson / Creston Office

Electoral Areas A,B &C
Electoral Area E: Balfour, Harrop / Procter, Bealby and Mountain Station

Dan Siminoff, RBO  

Nelson Office

Electoral Area D: Ainsworth, Cooper Creek, Lardeau, Meadow Creek, Shutty Bench, Queens Bay, Woodbury and Village of Kaslo

Electoral Areas H: Hills, Summit Lake, Sandon, Rosebery, Denver Siding, Red Mountain rd

Electoral Area K (interim): Burton, Edgewood, Fauquier, Halcyon, Inonoaklin, Valley, Whatshan Lake, Villages of Nakusp, New Denver and Silverton

Shawn Denny

Nelson Office

Electoral Area E: Blewett


Electoral Area F: Beasley, Bonnington. (West of Kootenay River Bridge)

Electoral Area G: Hall Siding, Hudu Creek, Meadows, Nelway, Porcupine, Ross Spur, Ymir and Village of Salmo

Electoral Area H: Appledale, Brandon, Crescent Valley, Krestova, Lemon Creek, New Settlement, Passmore, Perry Siding, Playmour Junction, Slocan Park, South Slocan, Vallican, Winlaw and Village of Slocan

To Be Determined  
Nakusp Office

Electoral Areas H: Hills, Summit Lake, Sandon, Rosebery, Denver Siding, Red Mountain rd

Electoral Area K: Burton, Edgewood, Fauquier, Halcyon, Inonoaklin
Valley, Whatshan Lake
Villages of Nakusp, New Denver and Silverton



Office Locations and Building Official Availability:




Nelson (Main Office)

202 Lakeside Drive
Nelson BC V1L 6B9


Monday to Friday

8:30 - 10:00 am
Administrative Assistant - Donna Carmichael

RDCK Creston Office

531B 16th Ave S
Creston  BC  V0B 1G5



Tuesday and Wednesday

9:00 to 10:00 am


General inquiries/walk-ins office hours:

8:30 am to 1:00 pm

Administrative Assistant - Julie Rafuse

RDCK Nakusp Office

204 6th Ave NW
Nakusp  BC  V0G 1R0


Wednesday : 10:30-11:30am

 Thursday: 8:30 to 10:00 am


General inquiries/walk-ins office hours:
8:30 to 12:30 pm

Administrative Assistant - Haley Pedersen

Kaslo Village Office

312 Fourth St

Kaslo  BC  V0G 1M0




10:00 to 11:00 am

New Denver Village Office

115 Slocan Ave

New Denver  BC  V0G 1S0



11:00 to 11:30 am

Salmo Village Office

423 Davies Ave

Salmo  BC  V0G 1Z0



11:00 am to 12:00 pm

Silverton Village Office

421 Lake Ave

Silverton  BC  V0G 2B0



12:00 to 12:30 pm

Slocan Village Office

503 Slocan St

Slocan BC V0G 2C0



10:00am to 10:30am

 Plan Reviewers

Senior Plan Reviewer To Be Determined


Plan Reviewer Gina Nymeyer

250-428-5717 Ext 2010

Plan Reviewer Graham Gordon





The content on this page was last updated February 15 2024 at 1:23 AM