General Local Election - Saturday, October 15 - VOTING LOCATIONS

Saturday, October 15 is local election day across the Regional District of Central Kootenay (RDCK). Polls are open from 8:00 am to 8:00 pm for qualified electors.

Of the 11 electoral areas in the RDCK, six Regional Directors have been elected by acclamation (Area A, D, F, H, I and K). There will be elections in the other five Electoral Areas (B, C, E, G, and J).

The RDCK is also holding a referendum in Electoral Area H to determine if the Area will join the Local Conservation Fund service. 

See below for the voting locations:

Electoral Area B

Erickson Elementary School   3523 Hwy 3, Erickson, BC
Canyon Elementary School      4575 Canyon/Lister Rd., Canyon, BC
Yahk Community Hall         8790 Railway Ave., Yahk, BC
Creston & District Community Complex   312-19th Ave. N, Creston, BC


Roger Tierney
Tanya Wall (incumbent)

Electoral Area C

West Creston Community Hall      1350 West Creston Rd., Creston, BC
Wynndel Community Hall   5127 Wynndel Rd., Wynndel, BC
Creston & District Community Complex  312-19th Ave. N, Creston, BC


Adam Casemore (incumbent)
Kelly Vandenberghe

Electoral Area E

Balfour Seniors Hall     8435 Busk St., Balfour, BC
Procter Community Hall   246 Third St., Procter, BC
Blewett Elementary School   2665 Blewett Rd., Nelson, BC
RDCK Office    202 Lakeside Dr., Nelson, BC


Reggie Goldsbury
Cheryl Graham
Dan Rye
Landon Veregin

Electoral Area G

Salmo Community Centre  206 7th St., Salmo, BC
Ymir Community Hall 7210 1st Ave., Ymir


Anna Bundschuh
Hans Cunningham (incumbent)
Farrell Segall

Electoral Area J

Robson Community Hall   3067 Waldie Ave., Robson, BC
Ootischenia Community Hall   1119 Columbia Rd., Ootischenia, BC
Castlegar & District Community Complex  2101 6th Ave., Castlegar, BC


Henny Hanegraaf
Kim Tassone

 Electoral Area H - Local Conservation Fund Referendum

Bosun Hall 710 Bellevue Street, New Denver
Crescent Valley Hall  1385 Highway 6, Crescent Valley
Hills Fire Hall Hills
Silverton Hall 203 Lake Avenue, SIlverton
Winlaw Community Hall 5897 Highway 6, Winlaw

If you are unsure of what Electoral Area you are in, please use the RDCK Public Web Map to determine your location. 

A reminder to voters that using cell phones and other electronic devices is not permitted in the voting area. All cell phones must be put away before entering the voting area; this includes children or others attending with you.

The content on this page was last updated October 14 2022 at 4:19 PM