Early Closures on September 20 for Federal Election

Nelson, BC: Regional District of Central Kootenay (RDCK) offices in Nelson, Creston and Nakusp will close at 4:00 pm on Monday, September 20, while four waste and recycling facilities will close at 3:45 pm for the 2021 Canadian Federal Election.

This early closure is to provide eligible RDCK staff time to vote, as required by the Canada Elections Act. Under the Act, any employee eligible to vote must be provided three consecutive hours to cast their vote on Election Day. Voting hours on Election Day in BC are 7:00 am to 7:00 pm.

Early Closures

RDCK Offices (Nelson, Creston and Nakusp) CLOSED at 4:00 pm
Balfour Transfer Station (821 Heyland Road) CLOSED at 3:45 pm
Nakusp Landfill (1420 Hot Springs Road) CLOSED at 3:45 pm
Nelson Recycling Depot (70 Lakeside Drive) CLOSED at 3:45 pm
Winlaw Recycling Depot (5686 Highway 6) CLOSED at 3:45 pm

 Click here to view a print-friendly PDF verison.


The content on this page was last updated September 16 2021 at 10:13 AM